Home mp3 player

Join The Newsletter

Eric Brace & Last Train Home: Six Songs

Eric Brace & Last Train Home: Six Songs
"My nod for EP of the year goes to Eric Brace & Last Train Home's simply named Six Songs, which pulls together a six-fingered handful of songs they've been playing live for some time now.  Add these tunes to your request list next time you see Eric Brace & Last Train Home play in your neighborhood." - Twangville, Tom's Picks, Best Album 2010
Following a string of critically acclaimed releases by roots-rock powerhouse Last Train Home, Eric Brace and his band are at their best on this EP of six great songs, tracks that have been part of the band's live show for years. The collection includes some swing-era standards interpreted as only Last Train Home would do them, along with a couple hard-driving rockers. This EP is a great reminder of LTH's fearless and joyous eclecticism. Karl Straub is a world-class original on electric guitar, and he joins the band here on all six songs. Turn up "Soul Parking" very loud. With recent solo touring and his duo work with Peter Cooper (the stellar "You Don't Have to Like Them Both" CD), Eric Brace remains one of the most productive and accomplished artists on the Americana scene.

Track List:

01: Always Raining on my Street
02: Soul Parking
03: My Baby Just Cares for Me
04: Et Maintenant/What Now My Love
05: Big Fish
06: Autumn Leaves


All Contents © 2019Red Beet Records | Privacy Policy | powered by MCN